Ducks vs Jets Hockey Game!!

So tonight was my first Hockey Game here in america which I’ve been looking forward to since I saw my first game in Milton Keynes a few years back and fell in love with it all.

The very thing that made me fall in love with the game is still there when I saw the ducks playing against the jets but I found something that makes me dislike it. To the point where I wont be going back to see it live.

Tonight when the games were about’s to begin the national anthems of America and Canada were sung out and we had some “smart” guy speaking crap during the Canadian Anthem which I felt was extremely rude. I’m from England and still stand and pay respect to the American anthem which is sung in almost every sport, holiday, event etc so this guy pissed me off.

Before the game I was so excited to be exposed to the awesome atmosphere of an American hockey game with the Anaheim Ducks and their fans, well the fans just made me mad. The Jets are the opposition but got booed at, cheered when hurt / fouled and just not recognised, despite being the better team tonight in both team work and performance ( they won 3 – 2 ) and still did not get any cheer.

Image

Where’s the sportsmanship in that? what I thought was a family environment from reviews, quickly turned into a crowd of chavs ( group of hoodlums for those outside of England ) just tearing into both teams for their mistakes / not scoring and worse for the Jets.

So….my first Hockey game… verdict – I loved it, loved watching the game despite the anoyying adverts throughout the game prolonging the match. Extremely hated the crowd and the guy behind me whistling full blown into my ear and the huge women taking up hers and my seat making it uncomfortable.

Good on you Jets for the awesome performance tonight, I thought you were going to loose but you prevailed and showed that bastard at the start what your made of 😀

Going to keep following hockey however from now on but question to you all, was this a bad experience? Is it the usual? and which team should I choose the Anaheim Ducks which fans put me off or the LA Kings since my last name is King 😛

Thanks for reading and look forward to hearing your thoughts on the matter.

Leave a Reply

